“The Best Of…So Far”: The Kooks’ long journey

It has been 11 years since we first met The Kooks, indie-band based in Brighton, that reached success thanks to catchy hits like “Naive”, “She Moves In Her Own Way” and “Always Where I Need To Be”.
Now, following many years spent in studio and on tour all around the world, the band releases its first greatest hits called “The Best Of…So Far”, title suggesting that these guys will still be around for many years.

Let’s take a step back. The indie band, whose name is inspired by David Bowie’s so-called track, formed in 2004, but it wasn’t until 2006 that it was able to release its first studio album “Inside In/Inside Out”, including some of the band’s most well-known hits, as “Naive”, “She Moves in Her Own Way” and “Ooh La”.
The record, certified 5x platinum in Uk, sold worldwide 2 million copies, making the Kooks one of the hottest indie band of the decade.

Following their debut, the Kooks released their second album “Konk” in 2008, including the singles “Always Where I Need To Be” and “Shine On”, followed by “Junk Of The Heart” in 2011, the 2014 “Listen” and the remix album “Hello, What’s My Name?” in 2015.

Regarding the greatest hits, the album contains the band’s most iconic tracks and two original works: “Be Who You Are”, an indie-pop anthem chosen as first single, and “Broken Vow”.

In these days, the band is busy performing in Europe, where the tour registered 17 sold out dates in UK, while the guys will bring their show in the States next fall.
Following you can find the project’s cover, tracklist and iTunes link:

iTunes link: goo.gl/6jZSL9

1. Naive
2. Always Where I Need To Be
3. Junk Of The Heart (Happy)
4. Bad Habit
5. She Moves In Her Own Way
6. Shine On
7. Seaside
8. Down
9. Sofa Song
10. Is It Me
11. You Don’t Love Me
12. Forgive & Forget
13. Ooh La
14. Sway
15. Eddie’s Gun
16. Match Box
17. Be Who You Are
18. Broken Vow
19. Naive (The Him Remix)