Young Fathers: “Cocoa Sugar” is the new record

Three years after the release of their critically acclaimed “White Men Are Black Men Too”, Young Fathers are back with their third record called “Cocoa Sugar” that hit the stores today 9th March 2018 via Ninja Tune.

The trio from Edimburg, formed in 2008 by Alloysious Massaquoi, Kayus Bankole and Graham “G” Hastings, instantly recieves acclaim with the publication of the debut album “Dead” in 2014. Since then, Young Fathers identify themselves for their unique genre, mixing R&B, hip-hop with indie rock and alternative sounds.

Following the single “Only God Knows” in 2017 for T2: Trainspotting’s soundtrack, sequel of the 1996 cult movie, the group released the first single ”Lord” by the end of the year. Since the beginning of 2018, two more singles have been released, “In My View” (whose music video is available below) and the latest “Toy”.

“Cocoa Sugar” (Ninja Tune) is now available on streaming platforms and physical/digital stores. Below, cover and tracklist. For further info, visit the official website

01. See How
02. Fee Fi
03. In My View
04. Turn
05. Lord
06. Tremolo
07. Wow
08. Border Girl
09. Holy Ghost
10. Wire
11. Toy
12. Picking You